Trepidation – Chapter 3

Please read the previous chapter here

Author name : Himani Yadav

Note on Author : I am an avid fan of reading, but I write occasionally. You could call me a novice in the blogging world trying to get my feet wet.

________________________________________________

Chapter 3

“Am I dead or is this a bad dream?”… A loud noise is what it took me to realize that I was alive but “where was I? And why am I moving? “. I could barely open my eyes completely, but I could see the shadows of 3 huge men with automatic guns guarding me.
“Where are you taking me? Who are you guys? I whispered as I could still feel my head ringing from the blow that had knocked me down. “Shhh…be quiet” said one of 3 shadows. I could feel my body on the floor of a trailer which was moving fast. I asked again “why are we moving? And who are you?”. The next thing I felt was this pain… A pain of being kicked on my stomach… ” Be quiet if you want to live.” said another heavy voice. My hands and legs tied up not giving me the chance to move let alone get up.
After a long journey I could feel the trailer slowing down and the men talking something in a language I had never heard before. I was even more intrigued now. “Welcome to my kingdom Alec Manser… We have been waiting for you ” said this husky devilish voice as the doors of the trailer opened and the three men dragged me out. It was a voice that I had heard before, but I couldn’t recognize it as my head was still heavy. I was in this jungle with more than a hundred men and women dressed in camouflage uniform followed me as I was being dragged.
” Hope you had a good ride.” Said the husky voice again. “Satan? Is that you? ” I tried to speak after clearing my throat which was dry. I was hoping my guess was wrong, but that hope was killed in a minute as the voice replied, ” Ah so you know who I am… Small world eh!” I was even more puzzled now. “What do you want from me? Why all this? And was it you who killed Angelica? Wasn’t she your own daughter?” I shot a barrage of questions at Satan. ” Patience Mr. Manser is a great virtue… Relax… You’ll find out everything soon ” said Satan with a big smirk on his face. I was taken to a trench which was more of a destroyed army bunker.
“Welcome to my kingdom Mr. Manser…”, said Satan with that nasty grin of his. He continued,” You are here for the purpose of your life… For something you were born to do… And yes, I killed Angelica…she was just a bait “. “She was your daughter…wasn’t she?” I asked in that cracking voice of mine. Satan in serious tone replied,” There is no place for emotions in my world. She was just a bait… Nothing more!”
“Pablo… Take care of our guest and fix him. Make sure he eats well and give him the dose of magic potion. He needs to be ready for his job quickly” ordered Satan to one of his stockily built guards who had this weirdly straight face. “What do you want from me?” I almost begged for an answer and the next thing I felt was Pablo punching my face. I almost immediately started bleeding from my nose. I had never felt so weak and helpless. I tried to free my arms from the tight rope that was used to tie them. ” Calm down Pablo…” Responded Satan… He continued “Mr. Manser is our guest and needs to be treated like one. I know he has questions but like I said patience is a great virtue… Satan looked at me and said, “You’ll get your answers so hold your horses for now and let my folks take care of you.” I hated that smirk. It was killing me.
I was then made to sit on a broken wooden chair. I could hear the chair crack even more as I sat on it. A young Latina appeared from the background with a first aid box in her hand. She looked like one of the girls I had transported once but what was she doing here? Why was this happening to me… My aching head was ringing with these questions. ” I am Catalina…Remember me Alec?”, said the girl in her sultry voice. I had heard that voice before and that opened up the gates of my brain and I could recall the torture I had subjected upon this girl and many more from her neighborhood. She had faced the wrath of my lust and desire not once but many times I couldn’t count. There she was standing in front me trying to fix up the wounded face and bleeding nose with sheer hatred for me in her beautiful eyes that had an expression of pain and anger. I could tell she wanted me to die but why was she trying to clean my wounds. “Is this another trap?”, I could just wonder…

________________________________________

Next author to be nominated soon

2 thoughts on “Trepidation – Chapter 3

Leave a comment